The long road behind (personal story)

alexioskomnenos

(If you’re going to read this, please read the whole thing before drawing your conclusions, some passages in this will make you angry, I accept and understand that, but context matters. Please note that I’m not my old self anymore, my old self is dead. )

I have a swallow (you know, the bird.) tattooed on my arm, this is an excellent conversation-starter these days, a lot of people have a tattoo, or multiple, and everyone likes talking about them, their meaning, and all things surrounding them.

Usually, the question is soon asked: “So, do you have any more tattoos?”. 4/5 years ago, I would’ve said: “Yeah!” and would’ve shown them, but these days, I’m too ashamed. (And not because I’ve put on a lot of weight and am ashamed of my body.).
I just say: “No, but I plan on getting more.”.

The reason for this is simple, I…

View original post 1,567 more words

About Urwendur

Rate müzisyen, bezgin mütercim, atanamamış Klasik Filolog, oyun müptelâsı, meyhâneci, Twitter'daki Urwendur, Youtube ve Soundcloud'daki Mouzafphaerre...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

